City Holidays

The City of Mansfield will observe the following holidays in 2022:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Monday, Jan. 17) 
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 30) 
  • Juneteenth (to be observed on Monday, June 20)  
  • Independence Day (Monday, July 4) 
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 5)
  • Veterans Day (Friday, Nov. 11) 
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday, Nov. 24) and the Friday after Thanksgiving (Nov. 25) 
  • Christmas (Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Dec. 26; regular business resumes Tuesday, Dec. 27) 
  • New Year's Day (observed on Friday, Dec. 30) 

City Hall (1200 E. Broad St.) will be closed on all of these dates.

Trash & Recycling

Trash collection provider Republic Services follows a different holiday schedule than the city. See the holiday trash and recycling pickup schedule and the trash and recycling pickup schedule map.

Other Holiday Closures

Mansfield Activities Center

The Mansfield Activities Center will close for the following holidays in 2022: 

  • New Year's Day (Saturday, Jan. 1) 
  • Easter (Sunday, April 17) 
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 30) 
  • Independence Day (Monday, July 4) 
  • Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 5) 
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday, Nov. 24) and the Friday after Thanksgiving (Nov. 25)
  • Christmas Eve (Saturday, Dec. 24) 
  • Christmas (Sunday, Dec. 25) 

The MAC will also close at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 23 and on Saturday, Dec. 31. 

Mansfield Public Library

The Mansfield Public Library will be closed only on New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving (two days), Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

Mansfield Seniors Program

The Mansfield Seniors Program will follow the same holiday closure schedule as the Mansfield Activities Center and will also not hold events on Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Monday, Jan. 17), Good Friday (April 15), and Dec. 23 through Dec. 26.